Group Calendar the Archdiocese of KCK
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
Enflame Our Hearts
2019 Convocation

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - Saturday, October 5, 2019

2019 Enflame Our HeartsWelcome to the Enflame Our Hearts Convocation 2019, a three-day convening of key leaders, both clergy and laity, coming together to work, pray, learn and be inspired to become a wave of missionary disciples enflamed with the holy spirit.

The goal of this gathering (and the initiative to follow) is to expand all facets of parish and Catholic life in our archdiocese beyond the demands of maintenance to the challenging adventures of mission. This will be accomplished by activating leaders who serve with “a missionary dynamism which will bring salt and light to the world” (Joy of the Gospel, 81).

The Enflame Our Hearts convocation in October 2019 will be an opportunity to gather and focus our archdiocesan community in shared prayer, discovery, planning and purpose. This event will be a launching point to a larger parish initiative in 2020. Our hope is for deeper relationships, inspired holiness and active joy in each of our parish communities. This work will concentrate our efforts at the parish level to further encounters with Christ and one another in an effort to enflame hearts, homes and communities with the Joy of the Gospel.

 

Location: Overland Park Convention Center
(Map)
Contact: info@enflameconvocation.org
Calendar: Evangelization Calendar
More Information
  Add this single event to my Outlook(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar

Upcoming Events

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 -
Sun, 22 Sep 2019

All Day Event

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 21 Sep 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Start a Fire!
Sun, 22 Sep 2019
3:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Pro-Life 40 Days for Life Kick Off Rally
Wed, 25 Sep 2019
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

ReachKCK - Pottery Class
Wed, 25 Sep 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays GospelRecurring Event
Thu, 26 Sep 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Priesthood Sunday
Sun, 29 Sep 2019
All Day Event

Mass of Innocents
Sun, 29 Sep 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Mass of Innocents
Sun, 29 Sep 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

5th Grade Vocation Day in Topeka
Wed, 02 Oct 2019
8:45 AM - 2:00 PM

Enflame Our HeartsEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 -
Sat, 05 Oct 2019

All Day Event

Worldwide Marriage Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 -
Sun, 06 Oct 2019

7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 05 Oct 2019
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

National Day of Remembrance for Aborted Children
Sat, 05 Oct 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Pro-Life Respect Life Month Mass
Sun, 06 Oct 2019
All Day Event

Project Andrew
Sun, 06 Oct 2019
1:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Life Chain
Sun, 06 Oct 2019
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 07 Oct 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK: YARecurring Event
Mon, 07 Oct 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 09 Oct 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Special Needs Mass and Anointing for Mental Health
Sat, 12 Oct 2019
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Project Andrew
Sun, 13 Oct 2019
1:30 PM - 5:00 PM

ReachKCK: Confirmation Bonfire Rally
Sun, 13 Oct 2019
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 14 Oct 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Special Needs Financial Planning
Thu, 17 Oct 2019
6:45 PM - 8:15 PM

30th Anniversary Pilgrimage Event spans multiple days
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 -
Mon, 28 Oct 2019

All Day Event

Catholic Engaged Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 -
Sun, 20 Oct 2019

8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 19 Oct 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM


More Events Print View