Group Calendar the Archdiocese of KCK
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays Gospel Recurring event
Come be enlightened by the Good News!

Thursday, August 22, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

 “There is one particular way of listening to what the Lord wishes to tell us in His Word and of letting ourselves be transformed by the Spirit. It is what we call Lectio Divina. It consists of reading God’s Word in a moment of prayer and allowing it to enlighten and renew us…” - Pope Francis –

Come be transformed as we put into practice the sacred art of Lectio Divina each Thursday at 6:30 p.m.  Each group starts by reading the upcoming Sunday's Gospel with a commentary on its biblical meaning then we take a time in the chapel before the Blessed Sacrament to reflect and pray with the scripture which is followed by a time of sharing on how the Lord calls us to live out the gospel in our daily lives.  Participants are welcome to come early and enjoy the peace and beauty of our grounds.  22131 Meagher Road – Easton, KS – RSVP 913-773-8255.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Christ's Peace House of prayer is an Archdioceasan Retreat Center with the mission to foster prayer, renewal, and spiritual growth, and to pray for the needs of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, the Church at large, and the world in the Catholic Tradition.

We are located on 120 acres of rolling pastures and timberland about 14 miles west of Leavenworth and one hour from Kansas City, Topeka and Lawrence.  We have eight cabins in our wooded area and two courtyard rooms and five guest rooms in the retreat center to welcome guests.

Call us to schedule Private, Guided, Group or Sabbatical Retreats.


 


 

Location: 22131 Meagher Road
Easton, KS 66020
(Map)
Fees: Free
Contact: 913-773-8255
info@christspeace.com
Calendar: CPP House Calendar
More Information

Repeats:

Weekly on Thursday until 9/30/2019
  Add this single event to my Outlook(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar

Upcoming Events

9 Days for LifeEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 -
Wed, 29 Jan 2020

All Day Event

Catholic Engaged Encounter Event spans multiple days
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 -
Sun, 02 Feb 2020

8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Biochar Workshop
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 03 Feb 2020
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK: YARecurring Event
Mon, 03 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 -
Sun, 09 Feb 2020

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Volunteer Work Day with AmeriCorps Volunteers
Sat, 08 Feb 2020
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Deaf Mass - Topeka
Sat, 08 Feb 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

World Marriage Day Mass
Sun, 09 Feb 2020
11:45 AM

Deaf Mass - OlatheRecurring Event
Sun, 09 Feb 2020
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 10 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

ReachKCK: XLT - Worship
Wed, 19 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

St. Ignatius - Discernment of Spirits RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 -
Sun, 23 Feb 2020

5:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Deacon Enrichment Lecture
Sat, 22 Feb 2020
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
(America/Denver)

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Worldwide Marriage Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 28 Feb 2020 -
Sun, 01 Mar 2020

7:30 PM - 4:00 PM


More Events Print View