Group Calendar the Archdiocese of KCK
Calendar View List View Printer-Friendly Version Print View Export as iCalendar
Event Details
A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays Gospel Recurring event
Come be enlightened by the Good News!

Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

 “There is one particular way of listening to what the Lord wishes to tell us in His Word and of letting ourselves be transformed by the Spirit. It is what we call Lectio Divina. It consists of reading God’s Word in a moment of prayer and allowing it to enlighten and renew us…” - Pope Francis –

Come be transformed as we put into practice the sacred art of Lectio Divina each Thursday at 6:30 p.m.  Each group starts by reading the upcoming Sunday's Gospel with a commentary on its biblical meaning then we take a time in the chapel before the Blessed Sacrament to reflect and pray with the scripture which is followed by a time of sharing on how the Lord calls us to live out the gospel in our daily lives.  Participants are welcome to come early and enjoy the peace and beauty of our grounds.  22131 Meagher Road – Easton, KS – RSVP 913-773-8255.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Christ's Peace House of prayer is an Archdioceasan Retreat Center with the mission to foster prayer, renewal, and spiritual growth, and to pray for the needs of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, the Church at large, and the world in the Catholic Tradition.

We are located on 120 acres of rolling pastures and timberland about 14 miles west of Leavenworth and one hour from Kansas City, Topeka and Lawrence.  We have eight cabins in our wooded area and two courtyard rooms and five guest rooms in the retreat center to welcome guests.

Call us to schedule Private, Guided, Group or Sabbatical Retreats.


 


 

Location: 22131 Meagher Road
Easton, KS 66020
(Map)
Fees: Free
Contact: 913-773-8255
info@christspeace.com
Calendar: CPP House Calendar
More Information

Repeats:

Weekly on Thursday until 9/30/2019
  Add this single event to my Outlook(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Google(TM) Calendar  Add this single event to my Yahoo!(R) Calendar

Upcoming Events

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Thu, 14 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Worldwide Marriage Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 15 Nov 2019 -
Sun, 17 Nov 2019

7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 16 Nov 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Tue, 19 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK: NCYCEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 -
Sun, 24 Nov 2019

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Thu, 21 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Advent RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 -
Sun, 24 Nov 2019

5:30 PM - 4:30 PM

St. Cecilia Mass & Reception
Fri, 22 Nov 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Tue, 26 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 27 Nov 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Chancery ClosedEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 -
Fri, 29 Nov 2019

All Day Event

Deaf Ministry - ASL Class
- Canceled
Thu, 28 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 02 Dec 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

#iGiveCatholic on Giving Tuesday
Tue, 03 Dec 2019
All Day Event

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Thu, 05 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK: DRE/Youth Minister Adult Training
Thu, 05 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 08 Dec 2019

All Day Event

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Deaf Mass - Topeka
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Deaf Mass - OlatheRecurring Event
Sun, 08 Dec 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 09 Dec 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 11 Dec 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Annual Deacons' RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 15 Dec 2019

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Prayer and Fasting Silent Retreat Event spans multiple days
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 15 Dec 2019

5:30 PM - 12:00 PM


More Events Print View