NEWS RELEASE FROM THE ARCHDIOCESE OF KANSAS CITY IN KANSAS

June 12, 2014 (Kansas City, KS)

On behalf of the priests, religious and people of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, I would like to extend our sympathy and prayers to the parents and family of Father Kenneth Walker, FSSP, and to the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter at the tragic death of Father Walker.  We give thanks to Almighty God for his life and priesthood and commend his soul to Jesus, our Merciful Savior, whom he served with such passion and dedication. 

Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

 


Upcoming Events

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Tue, 19 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK: NCYCEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 -
Sun, 24 Nov 2019

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Thu, 21 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Advent RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 -
Sun, 24 Nov 2019

5:30 PM - 4:30 PM

St. Cecilia Mass & Reception
Fri, 22 Nov 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Tue, 26 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 27 Nov 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Chancery ClosedEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 -
Fri, 29 Nov 2019

All Day Event

Deaf Ministry - ASL Class
- Canceled
Thu, 28 Nov 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 02 Dec 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

#iGiveCatholic on Giving Tuesday
Tue, 03 Dec 2019
All Day Event

Deaf Ministry - ASL ClassRecurring Event
Thu, 05 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

ReachKCK: DRE/Youth Minister Adult Training
Thu, 05 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 08 Dec 2019

All Day Event

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Deaf Mass - Topeka
Sat, 07 Dec 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Deaf Mass - OlatheRecurring Event
Sun, 08 Dec 2019
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 09 Dec 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 11 Dec 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Annual Deacons' RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 15 Dec 2019

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Prayer and Fasting Silent Retreat Event spans multiple days
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 15 Dec 2019

5:30 PM - 12:00 PM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 14 Dec 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of GodRecurring Event
Mon, 16 Dec 2019
All Day Event

ReachKCK: XLT - Worship
Wed, 18 Dec 2019
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM


More Events Print View