NEWS RELEASE FROM THE ARCHDIOCESE OF KANSAS CITY IN KANSAS

June 12, 2014 (Kansas City, KS)

On behalf of the priests, religious and people of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, I would like to extend our sympathy and prayers to the parents and family of Father Kenneth Walker, FSSP, and to the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter at the tragic death of Father Walker.  We give thanks to Almighty God for his life and priesthood and commend his soul to Jesus, our Merciful Savior, whom he served with such passion and dedication. 

Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

 


Upcoming Events

A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays GospelRecurring Event
Thu, 20 Jun 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Catholic Engaged Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 21 Jun 2019 -
Sun, 23 Jun 2019

8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Corpus Christi Procession
Sun, 23 Jun 2019
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

ReachKCK - Guitar LessonsRecurring Event
Wed, 26 Jun 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays GospelRecurring Event
Thu, 27 Jun 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Special Needs Family CampEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 28 Jun 2019 -
Sun, 30 Jun 2019

10:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Pro-Life - Religious Freedom Rally
Sun, 30 Jun 2019
11:45 AM - 3:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 01 Jul 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK - LiveWire: Open Mic
Mon, 01 Jul 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays GospelRecurring Event
Thu, 04 Jul 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 06 Jul 2019
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Homiletics II for Deacon CandidatesEvent spans multiple days
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 -
Sat, 13 Jul 2019

5:00 PM - 12:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 10 Jul 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

A Divine Reading and Sharing of Sundays GospelRecurring Event
Thu, 11 Jul 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Steubenville ConferenceEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 -
Sun, 14 Jul 2019

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Prayer and Fasting Silent RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 -
Sun, 14 Jul 2019

6:00 PM - 12:00 PM

Worldwide Marriage Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 12 Jul 2019 -
Sun, 14 Jul 2019

7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK - Prayer and ActionEvent spans multiple days
Mon, 15 Jul 2019 -
Fri, 19 Jul 2019

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM


More Events Print View