NEWS RELEASE FROM THE ARCHDIOCESE OF KANSAS CITY IN KANSAS

June 12, 2014 (Kansas City, KS)

On behalf of the priests, religious and people of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, I would like to extend our sympathy and prayers to the parents and family of Father Kenneth Walker, FSSP, and to the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter at the tragic death of Father Walker.  We give thanks to Almighty God for his life and priesthood and commend his soul to Jesus, our Merciful Savior, whom he served with such passion and dedication. 

Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

 


Upcoming Events

Special Needs Financial Planning
Thu, 25 Apr 2019
6:45 PM - 8:30 PM

Pro-Life Gabriel Project Angel Info Session
Thu, 25 Apr 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Catholic Engaged Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 -
Sun, 28 Apr 2019

8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Pro-Life Gabriel Project Angel Info Session
Sat, 27 Apr 2019
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Pro-Life Rosemary Maher Saints Walk for Life
Sun, 28 Apr 2019
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM

Pro-Life - Divine Mercy Sunday
Sun, 28 Apr 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Runnin' Revs Basketball Game
Mon, 29 Apr 2019
7:00 PM - 8:15 PM

Special Needs Financial Planning
Thu, 02 May 2019
6:30 PM - 8:15 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 03 May 2019 -
Sun, 05 May 2019

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Worldwide Marriage Encounter WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 03 May 2019 -
Sun, 05 May 2019

7:30 PM - 4:00 PM

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 04 May 2019
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 06 May 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

LiveWire: Open MicRecurring Event
Mon, 06 May 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 08 May 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Taking in the Resurrection using Lectio DivinaEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 10 May 2019 -
Sun, 12 May 2019

6:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Deaf Mass - Topeka
Sat, 11 May 2019
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Saint Isidore Day
Wed, 15 May 2019
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Diaconate Ordination
Sat, 18 May 2019
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 18 May 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Pro-Life Gabriel Project Angel Info Session
Tue, 21 May 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 22 May 2019
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Seminarian Trivia Night
Wed, 22 May 2019
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

ReachKCK - Guitar LessonsRecurring Event
Wed, 22 May 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Guitar LessonsRecurring Event
Wed, 22 May 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Deaf Ministry - Pints With A Priest
Fri, 24 May 2019
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM


More Events Print View