NEWS RELEASE FROM THE ARCHDIOCESE OF KANSAS CITY IN KANSAS

June 12, 2014 (Kansas City, KS)

On behalf of the priests, religious and people of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, I would like to extend our sympathy and prayers to the parents and family of Father Kenneth Walker, FSSP, and to the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter at the tragic death of Father Walker.  We give thanks to Almighty God for his life and priesthood and commend his soul to Jesus, our Merciful Savior, whom he served with such passion and dedication. 

Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

 


Upcoming Events

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 15 Dec 2018
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Solemnity of Mary, Mother of GodRecurring Event
Sun, 16 Dec 2018
All Day Event

ReachKCK: Christmas Party
Mon, 17 Dec 2018
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK: Study Session
Tue, 18 Dec 2018
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

ReachKCK: Las Posadas con La Catedral
Wed, 19 Dec 2018
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK: Study Session
Thu, 20 Dec 2018
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Pro-Life Christmas Caroling
Sat, 22 Dec 2018
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM

The Nativity of the LordRecurring Event
Tue, 25 Dec 2018
All Day Event

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 02 Jan 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Guitar LessonsRecurring Event
Wed, 02 Jan 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 04 Jan 2019 -
Sun, 06 Jan 2019

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 07 Jan 2019
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

LiveWire: Open MicRecurring Event
Mon, 07 Jan 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Pottery ClassRecurring Event
Wed, 09 Jan 2019
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM

ReachKCK - Guitar LessonsRecurring Event
Wed, 09 Jan 2019
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Special Needs BREATHE Respite Care
Sat, 12 Jan 2019
4:00 PM - 8:00 PM


More Events Print View