NEWS RELEASE FROM THE ARCHDIOCESE OF KANSAS CITY IN KANSAS

June 12, 2014 (Kansas City, KS)

On behalf of the priests, religious and people of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas, I would like to extend our sympathy and prayers to the parents and family of Father Kenneth Walker, FSSP, and to the Priestly Fraternity of St. Peter at the tragic death of Father Walker.  We give thanks to Almighty God for his life and priesthood and commend his soul to Jesus, our Merciful Savior, whom he served with such passion and dedication. 

Most Reverend Joseph F. Naumann
Archbishop of the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas

 


Upcoming Events

9 Days for LifeEvent spans multiple days
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 -
Wed, 29 Jan 2020

All Day Event

ReachKCK: March For LifeEvent spans multiple days
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 -
Mon, 27 Jan 2020

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 27 Jan 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Catholic Engaged Encounter Event spans multiple days
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 -
Sun, 02 Feb 2020

8:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Pro-Life - Mass and RosaryRecurring Event
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
8:15 AM - 3:00 PM

Biochar Workshop
Sat, 01 Feb 2020
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Topeka Youth Ministers MeetingRecurring Event
Mon, 03 Feb 2020
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

ReachKCK: YARecurring Event
Mon, 03 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 07 Feb 2020 -
Sun, 09 Feb 2020

5:00 PM - 1:00 PM
(America/Chicago)

Volunteer Work Day with AmeriCorps Volunteers
Sat, 08 Feb 2020
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Deaf Mass - Topeka
Sat, 08 Feb 2020
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Deaf Mass - OlatheRecurring Event
Sun, 09 Feb 2020
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 10 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

ReachKCK: XLT - Worship
Wed, 19 Feb 2020
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM

St. Ignatius - Discernment of Spirits RetreatEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 -
Sun, 23 Feb 2020

5:30 PM - 4:30 PM

Deacon Enrichment Lecture
Sat, 22 Feb 2020
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
(America/Denver)

ReachKCK: Small GroupsRecurring Event
Mon, 24 Feb 2020
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM


More Events Print View