Office of the Permanent Diaconate

Upcoming Events

Continuing Formation for Deacons
Wed, 13 Nov 2019
6:45 PM - 9:00 PM

Deacon Formation WeekendEvent spans multiple days
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 -
Sun, 08 Dec 2019

All Day Event

Print View

Full Diaconate Calendar

Philip ran to him, and heard him reading Isaiah the prophet, and asked, "Do you understand what you are reading?" And he said, "How can I, unless someone guides me?" And he invited Philip to come up and sit with him. . . . Then Philip opened his mouth, and beginning with this scripture he told him the good news of Jesus. . . . And he commanded the chariot to stop, and they both went down into the water, Philip and the eunuch, and he baptized him.    
                –Acts 8:26-40


"Dedicated to duties of charity and of administration, let deacons be mindful of the admonition of Blessed Polycarp: 'Be merciful, diligent, walking according to the truth of the Lord, who became the servant of all.'"

--Vatican II, Dogmatic Constitution on the Church, no. 29 (1964)


Archbishop Naumann has accepted the following men as candidates for the permanent diaconate for the Archdiocese of Kansas City in Kansas.  Please pray for these men as they continue their four-year-long journey of formation: 

  • Chris Allen, Corpus Christi, Lawrence 
  • David Auten, St. Matthew, Topeka
  • Ken Billinger, Ascension, Overland Park 
  • Bill Graveman, Sacred Heart, Tonganoxie 
  • Tom Greer, St. Joseph, Shawnee 
  • Mario Gutierrez, All Saints, KCK
  • Vince Hallouer, St. Paul, Olathe
  • Patrick Hood, IC-St. Joseph, Leavenworth 
  • Jason Imlay, Prince of Peace, Olathe 
  • Kris Kuckelman, Ascension, Overland Park 
  • John Langer, Christ the King, Topeka
  • Jody Madden, St Bernard, Wamego
  • Mark Mies, St. Joseph, Shawnee 
  • Jim Mullin, Nativity, Leawood
  • Bob Ortiz, Mater Dei, Topeka
  • Justin Reuter, Prince of Peace, Olathe
  • Daniel Vehige, Sacred Heart, Emporia
  • John Williams, Holy Spirit, Overland Park 
  • Michael Wilson, Cathedral of St. Peter, KCK


View our Diaconate Poster:          

View our Diaconate Brochure:

en Español: